Ali’s Meanderings

Logical? Not so much….

Bunch of Randomness

On our way to ‘coffee’ this morning – policemen were the topic of conversation AGAIN?  Is she trying to jinx me??  I’ve gotten my share of tickets, seriously I don’t need anymore – E.V.E.R.

___________________________________________________________

2 successes on the potty today, plus she is in underwear.  1 accident but I don’t even know if she peed or if some just leaked out b/c it wasn’t much.  I did a pull-up for naptime, 1st day in undies and all that good stuff, thought I would save her and I the hassle of cleaning up the bed today.

____________________________________________________________

I’m having a painting party in early March.  I have gotten quite a few responses back from the ‘girls’. Very exciting.  It will be a paint and then we can party/girls night in kind of thing!  I have the living/dining room and MAYBE the upstairs bathroom – we will see how ambitious we get.

_____________________________________________________________

2nd consecutive afternoon with no nap.  Last night I put someone to bed an hour early.  She was still awake around 8:40 but it would have been 9:40 so, I might have to use that tactic again tonight – plus a bath!

_____________________________________________________________

Oh, and I now live with WHINY!  Well at least while we are out in public – at home she is better today.  Did the moon go around the sun or what?

January 6, 2008 Posted by | Random Thoughts | , , , , | 3 Comments